tumblr_odkibquoah1r25k9co1_540

 

So I’m sitting here, reading about the power of attraction and manifesting what you want into reality. I must admit I have sometimes tried to practice this but the world’s reality always gets in the way by bombarding me with fear and doubt. Every time i come across such a message i can feel in my marrow that it is true, it just requires me to be mindful and aware of my thoughts and what comes out of my mouth. Simple right? Not.

This morning i woke up to silence, for the first time in a few months i woke up to silence. I was grateful. With the transitions that have been happening in  my life lately, i never get time to myself, there is always some chatter around the house or inside my mind.

Today I was given the chance to go about my morning business in silence, and indeed there it was, the chatter, the useless chatter in my mind. Trying to solve problems that have not even come to pass, battling fears of things that do not even exist.

And so I took a deep breath and I prayed.

I prayed for forgiveness, from myself and from God. I confessed that I need to do better. I need stillness and quiet at least once a day, otherwise I am literally going to lose myself.

So back to speaking things/situations into existence…

I want to try it but I do not trust myself, I do not trust that I can be fully committed or fully present for it.

Another problem is the fact that I have no idea what I REALLY want. I could easily say money, my next good paying job or real love. But it all sounds a bit fluffy and predictable. I want to attract something deep and lasting and influential, to me as well as the people around me.

What to do, what to do…

I think I should take it one step at a time, I have to start by practicing mindfulness and being present so I can be able to watch my thoughts. Start small, small attractions, small changes, small manifestations.

Here we go…